I think I have finally hit another bench mark of health. For the past three weeks I have actually been able to depend on my body. I am learning to feel the difference between when a little push will set me back and when a little push is all I need to get quite a lot done.

Most weeks I am out of the house nearly every day. And when I do go out I make several stops. I am finally able to compile a list of things that need doing (within reason) and do them all in a single trip out and about. About one-quarter of the time I am able to return from shopping and do household business such as: making dinner or doing some cleaning.

Side effects vary from infusion to infusion. For example if I have done nothing but rest prior to the day of infusion I can expect to feel almost normal (except for some additional pain, nausea and tiredness) post-infusion. If, however, I have had a busy day prior to infusion I can expect to be flattened by every major side effect I have listed in prior posts within two hours of finishing my Ampligen. I really try to mitigate my activity on the days preceding infusion. I don’t always succeed, but at least I try.

I have successfully ‘re-upped’ with Hemispherx and I am moving into my second six month period. (That said my six month anniversary won’t actually occur until December 7th.)

I am still on my dose of 50 mg Ampligen twice weekly. It seems to do the job just fine for me personally.

I am looking forward to the holiday season this year more than I have in a long while. I’ll actually be able to participate in all (or at least most) of the family activities.  Compared to past years of being bedridden, sick and saying “you go on without me” this year is going to be glorious.

I hope your holidays are wonderful.

Sophie

 

