I am amazed that it has been over four months since my first infusion. Time seems to have both stopped and raced forward. Newton said, “Absolute, true, and mathematical time, of itself, and from its own nature, flows equably, without relation to anything external.” Obviously, Newton never took Ampligen.
 
Over the past two weeks I have been able to manage my side effects better. Some of the side effects seem to be lessening in intensity (except for that blasted nausea). I still have a sore throat, fatigue, sleepiness, anemia, tender lymph nodes, chills, dry mouth, restlessness, dizziness, muscle twitches, migraines, headaches, unusual and or vivid dreams, changes in food intolerances, muscle weakness, muscle aches, joint pain, back pain, flu-like symptoms,  mouth sores, transient visual disturbances and the occasional bout of ringing in the ears.
 
My general current holding pattern is thus: active for a few short hours on Sunday and Monday. Get flattened faster than a sumo wrestler plopped on Jupiter by Ampligen Tuesday and Wednesday. Start to crawl out of the sickness by Thursday. Get flattened by ‘Ampligen gravity’ (again) on Friday and Saturday. Rinse and repeat.  I have been able to do a few more small things around the house on “sick” days. I managed a bit of cooking. I did a load of laundry. I made it through 1/2 of a church service.
 
I suppose only hindsight will prove whether the next two months will be described as tempus fugit or tempus retrocedit. In the meantime, I have some apple trees to sit under.  
  
 
 Sophie
 
 
