Sometimes you have the feeling that because you are doing something that is incredibly hard, stressful and more important than anything you have yet attempted in life, that somehow in someway life will allow you to focus simply on your target. That feeling is usually a false flag.

Like a pirate ship sailing under a banner of peace – life sails up beside you and overwhelms your defenses. If you survive the attack you are left to wonder why the heck you didn’t see the approach. 

That was what the last week has been like for me. The combination of physical and emotional stress of the past week overwhelmed the benefits I had been steadily gaining. I have been knocked right back into feeling like I am in my first week of Ampligen. To be honest, even if I was a healthy, well person I would probably be feeling like this. I hope I never have to live through another week like this one ever, ever again.

I managed to pick up a few new side effects as well. It is possible that my body just couldn’t cope with the stress. I may actually be sick, but who knows? When you feel this crappy it is difficult to differentiate between causes and effects.

I seem to have developed a rather bad case of pleurisy. Between trying to breathe as lightly as possible and struggling to find a comfortable position for my ribcage I could just scream. I can’t take my pain medications or my Claritin. The pain medications (except for Tylenol) depress my breathing further. The Claritin dries my mucosal secretions out (I know… TMI) making it harder to breathe too. Hypoxic-Blue is just not my color.

Between the pain, the usual infusion symptoms, the new breathing problems and the events of the week I feel on the verge of total physical, emotional and mental collapse.

Fortunately I don’t wave white flags.  

Sophie

 

