Sophie’s Typical Week

Sunday: I awaken at 8:30 am. Then I eat breakfast. I watch HGTV and News. I gear myself up for attending a one hour church service. (I make it to church about 50% of the time.) I return home from church and eat lunch. Then I check my email and visit YouTube. I take a  three-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch tv. I get to bed at 9:30pm. I am asleep between 10pm and 11pm.

Monday:  I awaken later (9:00 am) on Mondays thanks to the exhaustion caused by attending church. I eat breakfast and watch Good Morning America, The Today Show and The Early Show. Shortly after breakfast it is nap time. I sleep until lunch. Sometimes I don’t sleep, I just lie there and look at the walls and ceiling. Then I get up and eat lunch. After lunch I watch some tv and then take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch more tv. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

Tuesday: I eat breakfast and watch Good Morning America, The Today Show and The Early Show. I read for 15 minutes. I check my email and visit YouTube. I Google random things. I walk for 5 minutes and strive to do an extra 30 seconds. I take a half hour rest. Then I get up and eat lunch. After lunch I watch some tv and then take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch more tv. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

Wednesday: I eat breakfast and watch Good Morning America, The Today Show and The Early Show. I read for 15 minutes. I check my email and visit YouTube. I Google random things. I walk for 5 minutes and strive to do an extra 30 seconds. I take a half hour rest. Then I get up and eat lunch. After lunch I watch some tv and then take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch more tv. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

Thursday: I eat breakfast and watch Good Morning America, The Today Show and The Early Show. I read for 15 minutes. I check my email and visit YouTube. I Google random things. I walk for 5 minutes and strive to do an extra 30 seconds. I take a half hour rest. Then I get up and eat lunch. After lunch I watch some tv and then take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. My three best friends come over to watch a movie. It is the highlight of my week. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

Friday: I eat breakfast and watch Good Morning America, The Today Show and The Early Show. I read for 15 minutes. I check my email and visit YouTube. I Google random things. I walk for 5 minutes and strive to do an extra 30 seconds. I take a half hour rest. Then I get up and eat lunch. After lunch I watch some tv and then take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch more tv. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

Saturday: I eat breakfast. I read for 15 minutes. I check my email and visit YouTube. I Google random things. I rest  for an hour or two in preparation for a cold shower. I take a cold shower (I can’t wait for the day I can hop into a hot shower again and not faint). I have my hair brushed for me – I cannot do it myself. I eat lunch. After lunch I take a two-hour nap. I watch more tv. I eat dinner. I watch more tv. I am in bed by 10:30 pm and asleep (usually) by 11:00 pm.

The Top 10 Things I Miss Doing:

10. Being able to stand up and sing in the church choir.

9. Styling my hair.

8. Hot, daily showers.

7. Baking.

6. Cooking.

5. Rough-housing with my dogs.

4. Exercising and really working up a sweat.

3. Doing things with friends and family.

2. Being outside the house.

1. Walking for more than a few minutes at a time.

I don’t fix any meals for myself aside from pouring a bowl of cereal. I don’t do laundry. I am lucky to get in one cold shower per week. I can’t comb my hair. I don’t drive. I leave the house once a week if I’m lucky. I never clean anything (which is hard for a neat-nick like me). I talk on the phone once every few weeks – and even that is hard. I can’t sit comfortably in upright chairs. I need to recline on the sofa or love seat. Every couple of weeks I have just enough gumption to thwap out a few lines about me and ME and post it here.  I hope and pray with everything in my soul that Ampligen will give me a little more freedom. And in my heart of hearts I pray for miracles.

